Trends/ BJP-Shiv Sena alliance in Maharashtra set to gain a clear majority, BJP ahead in Haryana on 45 seats

Out of 288 seats in Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, trends in 288 are coming. Among them, BJP-Shiv Sena alliance is leading at 167. That is, it has crossed the majority mark.

BJP is ahead in 45 trends in all 90 seats of Haryana. On 21st, Maharashtra had 61.24% and Haryana had 66.47% votes. In six exit polls, BJP in Haryana and BJP-Shiv Sena alliance in Maharashtra are expected to get a majority again.

However, the opposition parties have claimed their respective victories. In Haryana, BJP has fielded all seats, while in Maharashtra, BJP has fielded 150 and Shiv Sena has fielded 126 seats. If the exit poll in Maharashtra is proved right, then the record of 47 years will be broken. Then the Congress came back to power after running the government for a full five years (1967 to 1972).

Babita, Sonali Phogat now leading: After trailing in the initial rounds of counting, BJP’s Babita Phogat and Sonali Phogat are now leading from their constituencies Dadri and Adampur respectively in Haryana.

Apart from BJP, Congress, stats from other parties in Haryana: Apart from BJP and Congress, who are currently leading in 45 and 29 seats respectively, the JJP is leading in 8 seats, INLD in 3 seats, IND in 3 seats, while the BSP and AAP are not leading on any seats yet.

2 Haryana ministers trailing: In Haryana, three ministers Captain Abhimanyu and OP Dhankar are currently trailing.

Major candidates leading in Haryana

Manohar Lal Khattar (BJP)

Bhupinder Hooda (Congress)

Anil Vij (BJP)

Randeep Surjewala (Congress)

Dushyant Chautala (JJP)

Yogeshwer Dutt (BJP)

Abhay Chautala (INLD)

Kuldeep Bishnoi (Congress)

Major candidates trailing in Maharashtra

Chhagan Bhujbal (NCP)

Abu Azmi (SP)

Waris Pathan (AIMIM)

Major candidates leading in Maharashtra

Devendra Fadnavis (BJP)

Aaditya Thackeray (Shiv Sena)

Ajit Pawar (NCP)

Jayant Patil (NCP)

Prithviraj Chauhan (Congress)

Radhkrishna Patil (BJP)

Chandrakant Patil (BJP)

Eknath Shinde (BJP)

Rohit Pawar (NCP)